2021: Lost Children Vol.1

On Sale: 29 Aug 2018


[The cover image for 2021: Lost Children]
  • Print
  • Digital

Escape from New York meets the X-Men!


On Sale:
29 Aug 2018
Writer:
Artist:
Stephane Bervas
Type:
Graphic Novel
Format:
Softcover
Collected Issues:
1-2
Series:
2021
Diamond Order Code:
MAY182007
Genres:
Science Fiction
Superhero
Cyberpunk
Extent:
104pp
Isbn:
9781782767381
Age:
17+

For fans of Akira, Domu: A Child's Dream, and Children of Men!

It's 2021, and Detroit has seceded from the United States. Its borders are closed to outsiders, its citizens are gripped by madness, and its leader claims to have extraordinary abilities.

The only hope of retaking the city lies with four children, caged and exploited by the US government. Each possess extraordinary powers, but they come with a price – aging prematurely. Can they save Detroit before the government uses them up entirely?



Reviews

Visually and politically prescient. 4/5.

Comic Crusaders

An excellent depiction of dystopian madness. 98%

ComicsVerse

A heavy and dark sci-fi story [with] a lot of good ideas… I find myself liking a lot of it and ready to recommend it.

Bleeding Cool

© Soleil Productions 2012, 2013. Betbeder / Bervas