Atar Gull

On Sale: 11 Sep 2019


[The cover image for Atar Gull]
  • Print
  • Digital

A man forced into slavery seeks bitter revenge on those who stole his freedom – a new story from Fabien Nury, award-winning writer of best-selling graphic novels The Death of Stalin and Tyler Cross.


On Sale:
11 Sep 2019
Writer:
Artist:
Brüno
Type:
Graphic Novel
Format:
Hardcover
Series:
Atar Gull
Diamond Order Code:
FEB191994
Genres:
Historical
Literature
Thriller
Duration:
Oneshot
Extent:
88pp
Frequency:
One-Shot
Isbn:
9781785867323
Age:
17+

Atar Gull is a prince among his people - until he is kidnapped by the ruthless Captain Brulart. Shipped to Jamaica and sold like livestock, he suffers pain, loss, and humiliation - but Atar Gull is a patient man, and his revenge will be served cold indeed.

A new story from Fabien Nury, award-winning writer of best-selling graphic novels The Death of Stalin and Tyler Cross, with striking art from Bruno.

Perfect for fans of Django Unchained!



Reviews

The writing is powerful and compelling. The art is a brilliant style... so many subtle details. 4/5.

Comic Bastards

Nury is one of our modern generation’s greatest writers, and Brüno's style always captivates. This story is dark and brutal and real, with a sense of historical significance and backbone.

Coverless Reviews

© Darguad 2019