Michael Moorcock's Elric 1-4 Boxed Set

On Sale: 27 Sep 2022


[The cover image for Michael Moorcock's Elric 1-4 Boxed Set]
  • Print

The boxed-set collection of the stunning comic adaptations of the classic Elric of Melniboné novels by Michael Moorcock! Including art cards featuring the cover art from the individual books.


On Sale:
27 Sep 2022
Writers:
Artist:
Robin Recht
Type:
Graphic Novel
Format:
Hardcover
Series:
Elric
Genres:
Action/Adventure
Fantasy
Literature
Extent:
256pp
Isbn:
9781787738546
Age:
17+

Elric of Melniboné is the tortured hero of Michael Moorcock’s classics fantasy novels. His stories are brought to life in these exquisite graphic novel adaptations, collected together in this glorious boxed-set for the first time!

Fans of Lord of the Rings, Game of Thrones and high fantasy fiction will reap the thrills and spills of this epic quadrilogy!

THE RUBY THRONE Elric, the albino emperor, has ruled Melniboné for millennia - a feat made possible through magic and various herbs that serve to strengthen and prolong his life. However, Elric's empire is crumbling before him and now his envious cousin and prince of Melniboné, Yyrkoon, plots to claim the Ruby Throne for himself. 

Yet when Elric's people come under the threat of a pirate attack, Elric believes that he can once again restore his authority and regain their faith by defeating the pirates. However, the true cost of this task will force him to reveal his allegiance to the dark Arioch, the most dominant of the Lords of Chaos...

STORMBRINGER When his people are mercilessly massacred, Elric, the albino former Emperor of the ancient island of Melniboné is cast out into the world. However, fate brings him into the possession of Stormbringer - the fabled, bloodthirsty demon-sword that will sustain him and dominate his destiny. 

THE WHITE WOLF A year has passed since Elric left Imrryr, his palace and his throne, leaving behind a heartbroken Cymoril. For a year he has walked the Young Kingdoms, under the distant gaze of his protector, Arioch. A year since he traded his skills as a wizard and fighter to the highest bidder, forging, in each battle, the legend of the albino warrior whose Black Sword terrifies the bravest of warriors. Today he is no longer Elric de Melnibone, the four hundred and twenty-eighth Emperor of the people of R'lin K'ren A'a. Today, the Young Kingdoms know him as the White Wolf.

THE DREAMING CITY The albino emperor, Elric of Melniboné, is exiled from his home and cursed to walk the land under the influence of the god of chaos, Arioch. With his sword Stormbringer, Elric must find his way through the unknown, unaware he is being sought by his long-lost love. But is she looking to re-kindle their love, or something far more sinister?



Elric – Tome 1: Le Trône de Rubis / Elric – Tome 2: Stormbringer / Elric – Tome 3: Le Loup Blanc / Elric – Tome 4: La Cité qui Rêve © Editions Glénat 2013-2021.

Our Cookies

We use cookies to give you the best experience on the website. To see how we use these cookies please refer to our privacy policy. By continuing to use the site you consent to their use.