Life is Strange Volume 1

The Butterfly Effect

“I wasn’t the butterfly. I never was… I was a particle of dust caught in the beat of its wings, just like everything else.”


The outbreak of Covid-19 challenges us to think about the cause and effect of every action, from the mundane to the influential. What is within our power and what is out of our control? This is the conflict Max Caulfield now struggles to come to terms with.

The first volume in the Life is Strange series, based in the world of the BAFTA award-winning video game, follows the story of Max Caulfield, a senior majoring in photography who discovers that she can rewind time when trying to save her best friend Chloe Price. The pair investigate the mysterious disappearance of fellow student Rachel Amber, uncovering a dark side to life in Arcadia Bay. Meanwhile, Max quickly learns that changing the past can sometimes lead to a devastating future.

Max chose to let Arcadia Bay be destroyed by a horrific storm and one year later, she and Chloe have made a new life together, but the aftershocks of that fateful choice still echo around them! Is there any future for the pair when time itself is their enemy?

Max must learn to live with her new present, whilst being fully aware that she exists, that she lives, in multiple dimensions. This comic collection is all about what happens when time is no longer a real construct. What can we rely on to be true? With Chloe by her side, Max will soon know the answer.

“The sequel that we’ve waited years to see … a great beginning to a new story” – Graphic Policy

“Heartfelt writing with twists and turns that will leave you yearning for more” – Nerdly

“If you like the Life is Strange games, youll definitely love this comic extension to the series!” – Comicosity


Life is Strange: Vol. 1: Dust

USA and Canada can order from Amazon

UK and Europe can order from Forbidden Planet

Also available digitally